Suprema Webinar_04 : [BioStar 2] 4 Things of BioStar 2 Advanced Access Control Feature


For more details about the webinar, please refer the below description, and download the attached presentation file. (There were demonstrations for each subject. You can see the parts to the video clips. -4 Things of BioStar 2 Advanced Features_OnlyVideoClips) 


Timestamp

4:35 Advanced Access Control: Anti Tailgating, Thermal Camera 

16:05 SIP Configuration of BioStation A2 and FaceStation 2 

22:48 Elevator Floor Configuration 

30:15 Monitoring 

38:00 Video Clips for each subject 


Summary: BioStar 2 supports necessary features for Physical Access Control. Continuing with BioStar 2 Basic webinar (4/21, 4/22), the second webinar walked you through the below list.

 • Advanced access control: Thermal camera integration with anti-tailgating feature
 • SIP configuration on BioStation A2/FaceStation 2
 • Adding an elevator and floor
 • Monitoring logs of devices


When the webinar opened: 

Date: Tuesday, April 28, 2020
Time: 
17:30 PM - 19:00 PM (GMT+9), Seoul
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM (GMT+2), Paris
12:30 PM - 14:00 PM (GMT+4), Dubai 


Date: Wednesday, April 29, 2020 
Time: 
22:00 PM - 23:30 PM (GMT+9), Seoul
15:00 PM - 16:30 PM (GMT+2), Paris
09:00 AM - 10:30 AM (GMT-4),  
New York (EDT)


Speaker: Cyril AUDIAU, Technical Support Engineer I Suprema Europe and North Africa


Top 6 - Q&A List 

Q.1) Will the access granted/denied threshold of the thermal reading need to be configured with the thermal camera?

All temperature settings will be within the camera itself and not within suprema devices, the suprema device simply waits for an input.

 

Q.2) (Regarding SIP configuration) If I understand well when the communication is in place, therefore if the operator presses the defined number the FS2 or BSA2 opens the door?

This is configurable from the calling server.

 

Q.3) SIP Server can calling to Smartphone? So one system use intercom only setting: 1 BioStar 2, SIP Server and FS2 or A2

Yes, our device is just a slave in this solution which will follow SIP protocol and SIP server features and compatibilities.

 

Q.4) Can we use any v2 device as the reader for elevator?

BioEntry Plus, BioLiteNet, and BioEntry W does not support OM-120.

For more details, refer to the below link.

http://kb.supremainc.com/knowledge/doku.php?id=en:tc_appnote_om120_elevator_configuration 


Q.5) for the lift installation, let say have 50 floor, the connection from IO device is using rs485 or network cable?

IO devices can be connected via RS485. Each elevator can have up to 192 floors using the OM-120 which the connection is RS-485 from the controller to the last OM-120 device.

 

Q.6) Is there any impact to change from Secure IO v1 to V2?

It is not possible to do this upgrade. Please replace Secure IO 2 to use Suprema 2nd generation devices.

 

Would you like to know more questions & answers during the webinar? Please find the attached the major QA list.